Minecraft: Story Mode, the new episodic series from Telltale Games, has an official release date! Starting October 13, the first episode, The Order of The Stone, will become available for PC, Playstation 4, Playstation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360 (WiiU and Vita will arrive at an unspecified date in the future). A physical release will be dropping October 27 for all of the old-school gamers out there.

In classic Telltale fashion, 5 episodes will become available over time. Gamers can purchase them episode by episode or all at once with the season pass. For those that buy the physical edition, episode one will come on the disc, with all future episodes getting the download treatment.

So what is Minecraft: Story Mode all about? Telltale gave the following description: “You’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer, and Architect; slayers of the Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, Jesse’s friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.”


So are you excited to hear more about Minecraft: Story Mode? Or are you still waiting for the season finale of Tales From The Borderlands? Let us know in the comments down below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s